Snow Day/Free Music

This post should live on my music blog but thanks to a hard drive crash I can’t really update that for the time being. Yesterday the fair city in which I live got pounded by a winter storm and so I got snowed in. While waiting for snow plows, and possibly angels, to come to my rescue I sat down to record an album in one take. No do overs, no edits (other than erasing lots of minutes of me making weird noises), and no effects. I had to throw a basic EQ on there because the mic picked up so much low end it was unbearable but outside of that, it is raw, for better or worse. I tracked it in one take, ran a quick pass over it with a limiter to even it out a bit, then bounced it. Hope you enjoy the results. You can download it for free, or just stream it by clicking HERE.

Until Next Time
Fathomless Regression

About fathomlessregression

I am a musician, writer, painter, brother, husband, and father. I have more questions about life than I do answers, and spend the majority of my time exploring the infinite number of possibilities that exist. This is accomplished through my art, music, writing, and most of all through conversation. View all posts by fathomlessregression

Leave a Reply

