8 years ago

I’m sure many people are blogging about their 9/11 experiences today and I thought I’d add to the pile. 8 years ago today i was a freshman in college who had overslept for his first class of the day. I got out of bed, fortunately I was still weari g the clothes from the night before, and took off running across campus. When I came in to English comp 101 everyone was just standing around. They all asked if I was okay, which is as confusing to me now as it was then. Then I saw the news feed of the plane crashing into the first tower. I remember that day kind of like I remember dreams. It doesn’t seem real, and the reactions of the people in this country afterward seem equally unreal.

3 years ago today is when I started my new, and current, job and also when my wife and I moved several states away to take said job. It was the best thing we’ve ever done for our family, financially anyway, and it’s ironic that it came on the five year anniversary of such a tragedy.

Tonight I’m off to catch one of my favorite bands in. Oncert, but I’ve certainly got the past 8 years weighing on my mind.

Fathomless Regression
(the rambler)

About fathomlessregression

I am a musician, writer, painter, brother, husband, and father. I have more questions about life than I do answers, and spend the majority of my time exploring the infinite number of possibilities that exist. This is accomplished through my art, music, writing, and most of all through conversation. View all posts by fathomlessregression

Leave a Reply

