date night…

It’s friday night and it’s date night! That means a romantic dinner for two, dancing, and finish it all up with a long passionate kiss. Oooorrrrrrrrrrrr, it could mean something entirely different. I’ve always wanted to include my daughter in date night for my wife and I. Now I want to include our son in the fun as well. Tonight my little boy and I took my daughter and wife out to dinner at a new pizzeria that opened up a couple of minutes from our house. It was great food and a very quiet atmosphere. We just got to hang out and talk after we finished our amazing meal. They were even playing the Coffee Shop Sirius station, so it meant some of our favorite music. Then we went back to the house and the four of us cuddled on the couch together while watching a movie. After that we had a little “dance party” to the tune of the incredible new Marcy Playground album. If you could see the four of us making fools of ourselves, jumping and twirling around the living room, you’d probably laugh yourself stupid. If you had asked me 10 years ago what my friday nights would consist of when I was 26, I would have described a drug and alcohol induced haze of clubs and girls, and random people that mean nothing to me. At that time I would have thought that was the greatest conclusion a friday could have reached. My Friday is about as far away from that scenario as possible and I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world. We may look stupid, we may be corny, but I am obliviously happy when the 4 of us get to spend time together. You know the happy when you’re almost on the verge of tears? Yeah, it’s that damn good and it won’t have to stop until monday at 9am. But for now it’s friday night at 11:37pm and I’m getting back to it. Goodnight webland.

Fathomless Regression

(the rambler)

About fathomlessregression

I am a musician, writer, painter, brother, husband, and father. I have more questions about life than I do answers, and spend the majority of my time exploring the infinite number of possibilities that exist. This is accomplished through my art, music, writing, and most of all through conversation. View all posts by fathomlessregression

Leave a Reply

