My pen never stops

I’ve been writing almost nonstop lately. I’ve been getting back into writing fiction which is a nice change of pace from my songwriting. Nice to develop characters and plot lines that aren’t over in 4 minutes. i’ve been writing a lot of songs lately too. I recently finished a song that may or may not see the light of day. I’ve come to accept the fact that all of my songs are extremely personal and that putting them on the web is like publishing my journal. I’m okay with that, because most of you who hear it don’t know who I am anyway. Anonymous sounds from an anonymous person. This newest song; however, not only involves my personal reactions to something, but makes mention of someone else’s personal life/situation in a very obvious way. I don’t know how I feel about putting that out there and unfortunately don’t have the option of asking this person’s permission. We’ll see if it makes into this tangled web. I do have to say it’s one of my favorite songs I’ve ever written.

I just got a new tattoo yesterday, and I may put some pics up of that. I still don’t understand the attraction of scarring one’s body, but man that attraction is strong in me.

I’m reading The Raw Shark Texts right now and I’m in love with it. Amazing writing, and the imagery is better than anything else I’ve read recently. Speaking of books, my brother just published his first book of poetry. I’ve got my copy ordered and am so excited to read it. I’m curious to peer into his mind and see the similarities/differences that exist between the two of us and our writing styles. That’s about all I’ve got for now.

The Rambler

About fathomlessregression

I am a musician, writer, painter, brother, husband, and father. I have more questions about life than I do answers, and spend the majority of my time exploring the infinite number of possibilities that exist. This is accomplished through my art, music, writing, and most of all through conversation. View all posts by fathomlessregression

Leave a Reply

